THRON WORKFLOW – The content life cycle within the workflow

Business Case:

KPI to be measured

Bookmark this resource Follow

Ask a question

Was this article helpful? 0 out of 0 found this helpful

At this point, you have all the elements to start your workflow and begin collaborating with your team, partners, and customers on the production of your content.

Upload content from your PC or from your THRON Library: once the workflow is complete and the materials have been approved, you can upload them (or update them as a new version) directly into THRON DAM PLATFORM, without leaving the platform. In this way, completed content will be ready for publication on your final channels.

Which points we will explore in this article:

 

1. How to upload content to THRON WORKFLOW

2. How to move content from one Stage of the flow to another

3. How to leave feedback on assets: Comments

4. How to modify the information of an asset

 

 

1. How to upload content to THRON WORKFLOW

 

To be able to add a content to a Job, a user needs to be:

 

To upload new content, click on the "Add asset" button and choose the source from the pop-up. Depending on the set up of the first Stage of the workflow, you can choose whether to upload content from your local resources or from your THRON DAM PLATFORM (in this case, from one of the Asset Library folders specified during Stage configuration):

upload_asset_job.png

 

Note: when adding content to the workflow, both from local resources and from THRON DAM PLATFORM, you need to wait until the transcoding process has finished before being able to see the asset in the interface.

 

2. How to move content from one Stage of the flow to another

 

You have different ways at your disposal to activate a Transition and so the moving of an asset from a Stage of another of the workflow, according to the specific Rules you have set during Job configuration.

  1. When an asset reaches the expected number of rates (likes or dislikes), this action automatically activate the transition and the asset moves to the following Stage (for more details see the article THRON WORKFLOW – How to manage your workflow). To rate a content, you simply need to click on the like or dislike button:
    like-dislike.png

     

  2. When any user or a specific user (according to what you have set as a Rule during Job configuration) clicks on the dedicated button, the asset moves to the next step of the workflow. This can be a Stage of the same Job, the starting Stage of another Job or a folder in THRON DAM PLATFORM, depending on what you have set up during Job configuration (for more details see the article THRON WORKFLOW – How to manage your workflow.docx). To move the asset to the next step in this way, you simply need to click on the dedicated button on the top right-hand corner:
    go-to-prod.png

     

 

3. How to leave feedback on assets: Comments

 

Comments are a key element of THRON WORKFLOW as they allow users to easily collaborate on assets without leaving the platform and with no need of sharing feedbacks thought other tools. You can leave comments on an asset and read existing comments directly through the detail window of a specific content. Just click on the dedicated “balloon” icon:

comments.png

 

and a sidebar will appear on the right:

comments_2.png

 

From here, both Owners and Team Members will be able to read and write new comments, complete of date and name of who left each comment. Moreover, when a user votes a content (like or dislike), a comment reporting the rating and the user who left it will appear.

 

4. How to modify the information of an asset

 

When you click on an asset present in a specific workflow, a window showing its preview and information will open. From here, you can edit the following details directly from THRON WORKFLOW:

  • Name: name of the content (once edited, click on the 'Save' button to save its information).
  • Description: textual description of the content (once edited, click on the 'Save' button to save its information):
    mod-inf.png

     

  • In case you need, for example, to re-work a content because you have received specific feedback on that from your manager or a customer, you can replace it by uploading a new version of the content from your PC without creating asset duplications. Just click on the 'Update file' button. Remember: the uploaded file must be of the same type as the one you want to replace (image, video, audio, document):
    update-file.png

     

  • You can also delete a content by clicking on the "Delete" button. Remember: when you perform this operation, the content will be permanently deleted and it will be not possible to recover it:
    delete.png

     

 

Note: Each content uploaded in THRON WORKFLOW (both those uploaded from your PC and your THRON Asset Library) are visible in the "WORKFLOW_DIR" folder of THRON DAM PLATFORM. This folder is managed directly by the THRON WORKFLOW expansion: it has monitoring purposes and its information, as well as all the assets it contains, are in read-only modality for all kinds of users. No one can apply changes to this folder, the assets it contains or its user rights.

 

In particular, this folder is functional for billing purposes: all contents involved in workflows are counted like all the other contents present in THRON DAM PLATFORM in terms of billing.

Therefore, all contents in this folder will only be visible and not editable by any user.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have any question?

Open a ticket
Comments